decorative image

Academic Council

UAS BFI Vienna Academic Council

The Academic Council is the university’s most senior body regarding matters connected with teaching, research and development, and it is responsible for these activities. The council’s task is to ensure that the university fulfils its academic, social and cultural responsibilities

decorative image

Head of the Academic Council

  • Prof. (FH) Dr. Mag. Andreas Breinbauer
  • Director, Logistics and Transport Management bachelor and master programmes
  • +4317201286-66

Deputy Head of the Academic Council

  • Prof.in (FH) Mag.a (FH) Ina Pircher
  • Director, Project Management and IT bachelor programme
  • +4317201286-66
decorative image

Academic Council members

Degree programme directors (rotating membership)

Prof. (FH) Mag. (FH) Roman Anlanger
roman.anlanger@fh-vie.ac.at

Prof. (FH) Mag. Dr. Kai Erenli, LL.M
kai.erenli@fh-vie.ac.at

Prof.in (FH) Mag.a Silvia Helmreich
silvia.helmreich@fh-vie.ac.at

Mag. (FH) Gernot Kreiger, MBA, zPM
gernot.kreiger@fh-vie.ac.at

Prof.in (FH) Mag.a Iris Schirl-Böck, M.A. zPM
iris.schirl-boeck@fh-vie.ac.at

Mag.a Marion Roßhap
marion.rosshap@fh-vie.ac.at

Prof.in (FH) Dr.in Elisabeth Springler
elisabeth.springler@fh-vie.ac.at

Representatives of teaching and research staff

a.o. Univ.-Prof. Dr. Georg Hauger
georg.hauger@fh-vie.ac.at

Hon.-Prof. (FH) Ing. Mag. (FH) Gerhard Kainz
gerhard.kainz@fh-vie.ac.at

Hon.-Prof. (FH) Mag. Wolfgang Kreiter
w.kreiter@fh-vie.ac.at

Prof. (FH) DI Dr. Alois Strobl, MBA
alois.strobl@fh-vie.ac.at

Prof.(FH) Dr. habil. Michael Thöndl,
michael.thoendl@fh-vie.ac.at

Hon.-Prof. (FH) Mag. Axel Zugschwert
axel.zugschwert@fh-vie.ac.at

Teaching and research staff (substitute members)

Dr. Hannes Meissner
hannes.meissner@fh-vie.ac.at

Prof. (FH) Mag. Dr. Gerhard Ortner
gerhard.ortner@fh-vie.ac.at

Mag.a Regina Rastbichler
regina.rastbichler@fh-vie.ac.at

Dr.in Tatjana Ryazantseva
tatjana.ryazantseva@fh-vie.ac.at

Dr. Jürgen Wöckl
juergen.woeckl@fh-vie.ac.at

Student representatives

Sebastian Mühlbauer, BA,
vorsitz.fhv@fh-vie.ac.at

Robert György
fhb150789@fh-vie.ac.at

zusätzlich 2 StudierendenvertreterInnen "rotierend"

Statutes of the UAS

In agreement between the course-providing body and the Academic Council of the UAS BFI Vienna, the following statutes were adopted