Spanish 1

Communicative focus General Spanish: Interests and preferences; personal data exchange; holiday habits; products and prices; opinions; needs; sports habits; advice; buying food; ordering in restaurants. Spanish at Work: Greetings, introductions and goodbyes at work; company description; the characters of people in a company; professions, positions and functions; weather of a location; daily routine. Language focus The alphabet; sounds and their spellings; personal pronouns; nouns; demonstrative pronouns; numbers; adjectives; verbs interesar and gustar, interrogative pronouns, indicative present tense; expressing frequency; haber/estar/ser; tener que + infinitive; reasoning; expressing necessity; definite and indefinite articles; direct and indirect object pronouns; quantity; impersonal expression; negation; connectors.

Mode of delivery

face to face

Type

compulsory

Recommended or required reading and other learning resources/tools

-- Martín Peris, E. and N. Sans Baulenas (2014), Gente hoy 1 (Units 1-6), Coursebook and Workbook, Difusión/Klett Verlag. - Dorado Debeza, M. D. and Uclés Sánchez, F. J. (2018), Gente hoy 1 complemento de español profesional (Unit 1), Difusión/Klett Verlag.

Planned learning activities and teaching methods

Individual work, group work; blended learning (Open Educational Resources on Moodle, online-exercises, online-quizzes, etc.); creation of videos.

Assessment methods and criteria

Participation & performance 10%, oral assessment 40% (oral production and interaction 20 points, listening comprehension and regional studies 20 points), written part 50% (reading comprehension 10 points, written production and interaction 20 points, grammar and vocabulary 20 points). For more details cf. curriculum matrix of elective languages.

Infos

Degree programme

European Economy & Business Management (Bachelor)

Cycle

Bachelor

ECTS Credits

6.00

Language of instruction

English

Curriculum

Full-Time

Academic year

2022

Semester

1 WS

Incoming

No

Learning outcome

Exemplary for level A1: After successful completion of the course, students can: - understand questions and instructions on familiar topics with simple linguistic structures; - use simple, mostly isolated expressions about people, places and workplaces; - Understand the culture of the respective country/countries in order to successfully apply the principles in business situations

Course code

0389-20-01-VZ-DE-11b

Spanisch 1

Kommunikative Schwerpunkte: Allgemein Spanisch: Interesse und Präferenzen; persönlicher Datenaustausch; Gewohnheiten für den Urlaub; Produkte und Preise; Meinungen; Bedürfnisse; Sportgewohnheiten; Ratschläge; Lebensmittel kaufen; im Restaurant bestellen. Spanisch im Arbeitsumfeld: Begrüßungen, Vorstellungen und Verabschiedungen im Arbeitsalltag; Firmenbeschreibung; die Charaktere der Personen einer Firma; Berufe, Positionen und Funktionen; Wetter eines Ortes; Tagesablauf. Sprach-Schwerpunkte: Das Alphabet; Laute und ihre Schreibweisen; Personalpronomen; die Substantive; Demonstrativpronomen; Zahlen; die Adjektive; verben interesar und gustar, Interrogativpronomen, Indikativ Präsens; Häufigkeit ausdrücken; haber/estar/ser; tener que + Infinitiv; begründen; Notwendigkeit ausdrücken; bestimmte und unbestimmte Artikel; direkte und indirekte Objektpronomen; Mengenangaben; unpersönlicher Ausdruck; Verneinung; Konnektoren.

Art der Vermittlung

Präsenzveranstaltung

Art der Veranstaltung

Pflichtfach

Empfohlene Fachliteratur

Martín Peris, E. und N. Sans Baulenas (2014), Gente hoy 1 (Einheiten 1-6), Kurs- und Übungsbuch, Difusión/Klett Verlag. Dorado Debeza, M. D. und Uclés Sánchez, F. J. (2018), Gente hoy 1 complemento de español profesional (Einheit 1), Difusión/Klett Verlag.

Lern- und Lehrmethode

Einzelarbeiten, Gruppenarbeiten; Blended-Learning (Open Educational Resources in Moodle, Online-Übungen, Online-Quizzes, etc.); Erstellung von Videos.

Prüfungsmethode

Mitarbeit 10%, mündlicher Teil 40% (mündliche Produktion und Interaktion 20 Punkte, Hörverständnis oder Landeskunde 20 Punkte), schriftlicher Teil 50% (Leseverständnis 10 Punkte, schriftliche Produktion und Interaktion 20 Punkte, Grammatik und Fachvokabel 20 Punkte).

Schnellinfos

Studiengang

Europäische Wirtschaft und Unternehmensführung (Bachelor)

Akademischer Grad

Bachelor

ECTS Credits

6.00

Unterrichtssprache

Englisch

Studienplan

Vollzeit

Studienjahr, in dem die Lerneinheit angeboten wird

2022

Semester in dem die Lehrveranstaltung angeboten wird

1 WS

Incoming

Nein

Lernergebnisse der Lehrveranstaltung

Exemplarisch A1 Nach Abschluss dieses Moduls sind die Studierenden in der Lage, • Fragen und Anweisungen über vertraute Themen, die einfache, sprachliche Strukturen aufweisen, zu verstehen; • sich mit einfachen, überwiegend isolierten Wendungen über Personen sowie Orte und Arbeitsplätze zu äußern; • landeskundliche- und kulturelle Inhalte der jeweiligen Länder erschließen, damit sie erfolgreich im Geschäftsleben angewendet werden können

Kennzahl der Lehrveranstaltung

0389-20-01-VZ-DE-11b