Quality and Risk Management

• definition, principles and aims of quality management and of quality management systems, • classification and structure of quality management systems, • definition, principles and aims of risk management, • classification and structure of risk management systems, • methods and tools of quality management, • methods and tools of risk management, • structure, advantages, disadvantages and possible applications of selected quality management approaches (e.g. EFQM Excellence Model and RADAR assessment, ISO 9001:2015, Total Quality Management, Project Excellence Model (GPM), quality and (IT) service management approaches), • certification of quality management systems

Mode of delivery

face to face

Type

compulsory

Recommended or required reading and other learning resources/tools

• Hunt, L./Dominguez, J./Williams, G. (2016): The ISO 9001:2015 Hand-book: A Practical Guide to Implementation. Paton Professional • Hutchins, G. (2018): ISO 31000:2018 Enterprise Risk Management (CERM Academy Series on Enterprise Risk Management). Portland, USA: Quality Plus Engineering/CERM Academy • Moll, A./Khayati, S. (2019): EFQM Modell 2020: Excellence-Handbuch - Grundlagen und Anwendungen des neuen EFQM Modells 2020. Kissing: WEKA MEDIA

Planned learning activities and teaching methods

lecture, casework, individual and group tasks, independent research, presentation and discussion, online/blended learning elements

Assessment methods and criteria

written final exam as well as assessment of the quality of students’ group assignments and participation

Infos

Degree programme

Projectmanagement & Organisation (Master)

Cycle

Master

ECTS Credits

3.00

Language of instruction

English

Curriculum

Part-Time

Academic year

2021

Semester

1 WS

Incoming

No

Learning outcome

After successfully completing this course, students will be able to • illustrate aims and principles of quality management, • illustrate aims and principles of risk management (on organization level), • explain the structure of quality and risk management systems as well as their interplay, • describe selected approaches of quality management systems and illustrate their particularities, advantages and disadvantages, • apply selected methods of quality management and risk management, • assess the interplay between quality/risk management and other business functions, and • actively co-design the risk and quality management of an organization in the role as manager/project manager

Course code

0388-20-01-BB-DE-07

Quality and Risk Management

• Definition, Grundsätze und Ziele des Qualitätsmanagements und von Qualitätsmanagementsystemen; • Einordnung und Aufbau von Qualitätsmanagementsystemen; • Definition, Grundsätze und Ziele des Risikomanagements; • Einordnung und Aufbau von Risikomanagementsystemen; • Methoden und Werkzeuge des Qualitätsmanagements; • Methoden und Werkzeuge des Risikomanagements; • Aufbau, Vorteile, Nachteile und Anwendungsmöglichkeiten ausgewählter Ansätze des Qualitätsmanagements (z.B. EFQM Modell für Excellence und Assessment nach RADAR Logik, ISO 9001:2015, Total Quality Management, Project Excellence Modell (GPM), Qualitäts- und (IT-)Service-Management-Ansätze); • Zertifizierung von Qualitätsmanagementsystemen

Art der Vermittlung

Präsenzveranstaltung

Art der Veranstaltung

Pflichtfach

Empfohlene Fachliteratur

• Hunt, L. / Dominguez, J. / Williams, G. (2016): The ISO 9001:2015 Handbook: A Practical Guide to Implementation. Paton Professional • Hutchins, G. (2018): ISO 31000: 2018 Enterprise Risk Management (CERM Academy Series on Enterprise Risk Management). Portland, USA: Quality Plus Engineering/CERM Academy • Moll, A. / Khayati, S. (2019) EFQM Modell 2020: Excellence-Handbuch - Grundlagen und Anwendungen des neuen EFQM Modells 2020. Kissing: WEKA MEDIA

Lern- und Lehrmethode

Vortrag, Fallarbeit, Einzel- und Gruppenarbeiten, selbstständige Recherche, Präsentation und Diskussion, E-Learning/Blended Learning-Elemente

Prüfungsmethode

Schriftliche Abschlussprüfung sowie Beurteilung der Qualität der von den Studierenden erledigten Gruppenarbeiten und Mitarbeit.

Schnellinfos

Studiengang

Projektmanagement und Organisation (Master)

Akademischer Grad

Master

ECTS Credits

3.00

Unterrichtssprache

Englisch

Studienplan

Berufsbegleitend

Studienjahr, in dem die Lerneinheit angeboten wird

2021

Semester in dem die Lehrveranstaltung angeboten wird

1 WS

Incoming

Nein

Lernergebnisse der Lehrveranstaltung

Nach erfolgreichem Abschluss der Lehrveranstaltung sind Studierende in der Lage, • Ziele und Grundsätze des Qualitätsmanagements zu erläutern, • Ziele und Grundsätze des Risikomanagements (auf Organisationsebene) zu erläutern, • den Aufbau von Qualitätsmanagement- und Risikomanagementsystemen zu erklären und die Wechselwirkung von Risikomanagement- und Qualitätsmanagementsystemen zu erklären, • ausgewählte Ansätze für Qualitätsmanagementsysteme zu beschreiben und deren Spezifika und Vor- und Nachteile zu erläutern • ausgewählte Methoden des Qualitätsmanagements und des Risikomanagements anzuwenden, • die Wechselwirkungen zwischen Qualitäts-/Risikomanagement und anderen betrieblichen Funktionen zu beurteilen und • das Risiko- und Qualitätsmanagement einer Organisation in der Rolle eines (Projekt-)Managers / einer (Projekt-)managerin aktiv mitzugestalten.

Kennzahl der Lehrveranstaltung

0388-20-01-BB-DE-07