Career management

1) Assessment of own skills, interests, values and desired work conditions, 2) Application materials and Interview, 3) Generic and HR specific career paths, 4) typical HR positions and roles within HR career paths, 5) selected topics related to careers

Mode of delivery

face to face

Type

compulsory

Recommended or required reading and other learning resources/tools

Recommended literature: 1) Bolles R. N. (2012). Durchstarten zum Traumjob. Frankfurt am Main: Campus Verlag. 2) Hesse J. & Schrader H. C. (2014). Bewerbungsstrategien für Hochschulabsolventen. Hallbergmoos: Stark.

Planned learning activities and teaching methods

Group Work and Presentation, Self reflection, Roleplay with Feedback, Lecture.

Assessment methods and criteria

Assessment of own skills, interests, values and desired work conditions Group work + presentation of an assigned topic related to career management Preparation, execution and reflection of a role play Each segment has to be assessed positive Overall Course Assessment ""Successfully Completed"" or ""Unsuccessfully Completed"""

Prerequisites and co-requisites

None

Infos

Degree programme

Work Design & HR Management (Bachelor)

Cycle

Bachelor

ECTS Credits

3.00

Language of instruction

German

Curriculum

Part-Time

Academic year

2023

Semester

4 SS

Incoming

Yes

Learning outcome

Upon successful course completion, students will be able to, 1) come up with an overview of their own skills, interests, values and desired work conditions, 2) review their own application material and prepare for an interview from an interviewee's perspective, 3) distinguish between different HR career models and paths 4) assign HR positions and roles to typical HR career paths, 5) reflect on contemporary trends in career management

Course code

0582-15-01-BB-DE-33

Karrieremanagement

1) Methode zur Erstellen einer Übersicht der eigenen Fähigkeiten, Interessen, Werte, Ziele und bevorzugten Arbeitsbedingungen, 2) Bewerbungsunterlagen und Bewerbungsgespräch, 3) Karriere- und Laufbahnmodelle allgemein und HR-spezifisch, 4) typische HR Positionen und Aufgaben im Rahmen von HR Karrierepfaden, 5) spezifische Karrierethematiken

Art der Vermittlung

Präsenzveranstaltung

Art der Veranstaltung

Pflichtfach

Empfohlene Fachliteratur

Empfohlene Literatur: 1) Bolles R. N. (2012). Durchstarten zum Traumjob. Frankfurt am Main: Campus Verlag. 2) Hesse J. & Schrader H. C. (2014). Bewerbungsstrategien für Hochschulabsolventen. Hallbergmoos: Stark.

Lern- und Lehrmethode

Gruppenarbeit mit Präsentation, Selbstreflexion, Rollenspiel mit Reflexion, Vortrag

Prüfungsmethode

Durchführung der Bestandsaufnahme der eigenen Fähigkeiten, Interessen, Werte und bevorzugten Arbeitsbedingungen (Blumenübung) Gruppenarbeit + Präsentation eines zugewiesenen Karrierethemas Durchführung und Reflexion eines Rollenspiels Jeder Teil muss positiv abgeschlossen werden Beurteilung der LV mit ""Mit Erfolg teilgenommen"" oder ""Ohne Erfolg teilgenommen"""

Voraussetzungen laut Lehrplan

Keine

Schnellinfos

Studiengang

Arbeitsgestaltung und HR-Management (Bachelor)

Akademischer Grad

Bachelor

ECTS Credits

3.00

Unterrichtssprache

Deutsch

Studienplan

Berufsbegleitend

Studienjahr, in dem die Lerneinheit angeboten wird

2023

Semester in dem die Lehrveranstaltung angeboten wird

4 SS

Incoming

Ja

Lernergebnisse der Lehrveranstaltung

Nach Absolvierung der Lehrveranstaltung ist der/die Studierende in der Lage, 1) eine Bestandsaufnahme der eigenen Fähigkeiten, Interessen, Werte und bevorzugten Arbeitsbedingungen aufzustellen, 2) das eigene Bewerbungskonzept zu überarbeiten und sich optimal auf ein Vorstellungsgespräch als BewerberIn vorzubereiten, 3) verschiedene HR Karrieremodelle und Laufbahnen zu unterscheiden, 4) typische Positionen und Aufgaben des Personalwesens den verschiedenen HR Karrierepfaden zuzuordnen, 5) spezielle Thematiken zum Thema Karriere zu beleuchten

Kennzahl der Lehrveranstaltung

0582-15-01-BB-DE-33