ERP Systems

The structure and interaction of organization and IT systems in businesses, information as an increasingly important resource and internal as well as inter-company information networks (SCM). Introduction to the structure and functional principles of ERP systems including the representation of business processes by means of adequate information systems and data models. Sample applications: the structure of ERP systems: core data, transaction data, data arrangement and work on realistic business processes with the aid of a common ERP system (SAP

Mode of delivery

face to face

Type

compulsory

Recommended or required reading and other learning resources/tools

Weber, Wallenburg (2010): Logistik & Supply Chain Controlling, Stutt-gart, 6. Auflage (Schäffer-Poeschel-Verlag) Hopp, W. J., & Spearman, M. L. (2008). Factory physics. McGraw-Hill/Irwin series operations and decision sciences. New York, NY: McGraw-Hill/Irwin/Irwin SILVER, E. A., PYKE, D. F., PETERSON, R., & SILVER, E. A. (1998). In-ventory management and production planning and scheduling. New York, Wiley Journal of Business Logistics

Planned learning activities and teaching methods

Lectures, case studies, discussions

Assessment methods and criteria

continuous assessment

Prerequisites and co-requisites

All modules of the special field

Infos

Degree programme

Logistics & Transport Management (Bachelor)

Cycle

Bachelor

ECTS Credits

2.00

Language of instruction

German

Curriculum

Full-Time

Academic year

2022

Semester

5 WS

Incoming

Yes

Learning outcome

The graduate will have the knowledge and an understanding of internal and inter-company material flow systems: The students will have learned about and can apply newly acquired skills to practical examples regarding the following issues: physical inter-company transport, internal forwarding of goods as well as the storage and manipulation of goods and possible administration of goods by means of technical tools, the technical representation and controlling of internal and inter-company material flow information systems. The physical and IT-related material flows are complemented by economic considerations and monetary quantification.

Course code

0391-11-01-VZ-DE-47a

ERP-Systeme

Aufbau und Zusammenspiel von Organisations- und Informatiksystemen in Unternehmungen, Information als zunehmend wichtige Ressource und die Vernetzung von Informationen innerhalb und über Unternehmensgrenzen hinweg (SCM). Einführung in den Aufbau und die Funktionsweise von ERP-Systemen mit Abbildung von Unternehmensprozessen durch geeignete Informationssysteme und mit Datenmodellen. Abarbeiten Anwendungsbeispielen: Gliederung von ERP Systeme in Stammdaten, Bewegungsdaten, Anlage von Daten und Durcharbeiten von realitätsnahen Geschäftsprozessen mit einem üblichen ERP System (SAP)

Art der Vermittlung

Präsenzveranstaltung

Art der Veranstaltung

Pflichtfach

Empfohlene Fachliteratur

Weber, Wallenburg (2010): Logistik & Supply Chain Controlling, Stutt-gart, 6. Auflage (Schäffer-Poeschel-Verlag) Hopp, W. J., & Spearman, M. L. (2008). Factory physics. McGraw-Hill/Irwin series operations and decision sciences. New York, NY: McGraw-Hill/Irwin/Irwin SILVER, E. A., PYKE, D. F., PETERSON, R., & SILVER, E. A. (1998). In-ventory management and production planning and scheduling. New York, Wiley Journal of Business Logistics

Lern- und Lehrmethode

Vortrag, Fallbeispiele, Diskussion

Prüfungsmethode

LV-immanenter Prüfungscharakter

Voraussetzungen laut Lehrplan

aus allen Modulen des Fachbereichs

Schnellinfos

Studiengang

Logistik und Transportmanagement (Bachelor)

Akademischer Grad

Bachelor

ECTS Credits

2.00

Unterrichtssprache

Deutsch

Studienplan

Vollzeit

Studienjahr, in dem die Lerneinheit angeboten wird

2022

Semester in dem die Lehrveranstaltung angeboten wird

5 WS

Incoming

Ja

Lernergebnisse der Lehrveranstaltung

Der/die AbsolventIn kann nach Abschluss dieser Lehrveranstaltung Kenntnisse und die Abbildung von inner- und überbetriebliche Materialflusssysteme darstellen: Beginnend vom überbetrieblichen, physischen Transport über die innerbetriebliche Förderung bis hin zur Lagerung und Manipulation von Gütern und Möglichkeiten zur Verwaltung dieser mittels technischer Hilfsmittel über die technische Abbildung und Steuerung von inner- und überbetrieblichen Materialflüssen in Informationssystemen gelernt und in praktischen Beispielen angewandt. Die physischen und informationstechnischen Materialflüsse wurde durch kaufmännische Betrachtungen und monetäre Quantifizierung theoretisch und praktisch bearbeitet. ergänzt.

Kennzahl der Lehrveranstaltung

0391-11-01-VZ-DE-47a