Entrepreneurship

• market prospects and entrepreneurial opportunities; design & organization of business models, • type differentiation incl. examples: corporate entrepreneurship, academic entrepreneurship, social entrepreneurship, • business management instruments (vision, business objectives, mission statement, strategy development instruments) for founding a company, • elements of founding a company (marketing strategies, organizational framework and processes, controlling, planning and steering instruments), • integrated planning: developing and preparing a business plan in consider-ation of market, competition and pricing, investment and financing, • steps of founding a company in practice

Mode of delivery

face to face

Type

compulsory

Recommended or required reading and other learning resources/tools

• Kailer, N./Weiß, G. (2018): Gründungsmanagement kompakt. Von der Idee zum Businessplan, 6th ed., Vienna: Linde • Klandt, H. (2006): Gründungsmanagement: der integrierte Unternehmensplan. Business Plan als zentrales Instrument für die Gründungsplanung, 2nd ed., Munich: Oldenbourg

Planned learning activities and teaching methods

lecture, case studies (partly distance learning), individual and group tasks

Assessment methods and criteria

written final exam as well as assessment of the quality of students’ group assignments

Prerequisites and co-requisites

Strategy and Organization; People Management; Decision-Making and Change

Infos

Degree programme

Projectmanagement & Organisation (Master)

Cycle

Master

ECTS Credits

3.00

Language of instruction

German

Curriculum

Part-Time

Academic year

2022

Semester

3 WS

Incoming

No

Learning outcome

After successfully completing this course, students will be able to • describe essential aspects of founding a company (vision/mission, organization, financing, controlling instruments, processes) and • integrate them within the scope of a business plan.

Course code

0388-20-01-BB-DE-24b

Entrepreneurship

• Marktchancen und unternehmerische Gelegenheiten; Design & Organisation von Geschäftsmodellen; • Formendifferenzierung inkl. Beispiele: Corporate Entrepreneurship, Academic Entrepreneurship, Social Entrepreneurship; • Instrumente der Unternehmensführung (Vision, Unternehmensziele, Leitbild, Instrumente zur Strategieentwicklung) für die Unternehmensgründung; • Elemente der Unternehmensgründung (Vermarktungsstrategien, Organisationsrahmen und Prozesse, Controlling, Planungs- und Steuerungsinstrumente); • Integrierte Planung: Aufbau und Verfassen eines Businessplans unter Berücksichtigung von Markt, Wettbewerb und Preisbildung, Investition und Finanzierung; • Schritte der praktischen Unternehmensgründung

Art der Vermittlung

Präsenzveranstaltung

Art der Veranstaltung

Pflichtfach

Empfohlene Fachliteratur

• Kailer, N. / Weiß, G. (2018): Gründungsmanagement kompakt. Von der Idee zum Businessplan, 6. Aufl., Wien: Linde • Klandt, H. (2006): Gründungsmanagement: der integrierte Unternehmensplan. Business Plan als zentrales Instrument für die Gründungsplanung, 2. Aufl., München: Oldenbourg

Lern- und Lehrmethode

Vortrag, Case Studies, z. T. in Fernlehre, Einzel- und Gruppenarbeiten

Prüfungsmethode

Schriftliche Abschlussprüfung sowie Beurteilung der Qualität der von den Studierenden erledigten Gruppenarbeiten.

Voraussetzungen laut Lehrplan

Module Strategie und Organisation; People Management; Entscheiden und Verändern

Schnellinfos

Studiengang

Projektmanagement und Organisation (Master)

Akademischer Grad

Master

ECTS Credits

3.00

Unterrichtssprache

Deutsch

Studienplan

Berufsbegleitend

Studienjahr, in dem die Lerneinheit angeboten wird

2022

Semester in dem die Lehrveranstaltung angeboten wird

3 WS

Incoming

Nein

Lernergebnisse der Lehrveranstaltung

Nach erfolgreichem Abschluss dieser Lehrveranstaltung sind die Studierenden in der Lage, • wesentliche Aspekte der Unternehmensgründung (Vision/Mission, Organisation, Finanzierung, Steuerungsinstrumente, Prozesse) zu beschreiben und • im Rahmen eines Business Planes zu integrieren.

Kennzahl der Lehrveranstaltung

0388-20-01-BB-DE-24b