Digital HR Practices IIb: Learning, Development & Talent Management

• Theoretical and conceptual fundamentals of learning, development and talent • Methods and approaches and their impact on employees and the organisation to design learning, development and talent management programmes (exclusively, inclusively) • Criteria and procedures for talent identification • Competence models and competence-based interviews • Roles of HR Management, employees and management in learning, development and talent management (resources, support, motivation and motivating framework conditions for continuous learning and transfer, career self reliance) • Possibilities for further development: 70:20:10 model, learning formats on and off the job, digital learning formats • Beneficial organisational framework conditions for learning, development and talent management: corporate culture, mistake and learning culture, resources, leadership, feedback culture, total rewards systems

Mode of delivery

face to face

Type

compulsory

Recommended or required reading and other learning resources/tools

Bratton, J.& Gold, J. (2017). Human Resource Management: Theory and Practice (6th edition). Basingstoke: Palgrave Macmillan. Collings, D. et al (2017). The Oxford handbook of talent management. Oxford: Oxford University Press. Crawshaw et al. (2020) Human Resource Management: Strategic and International Perspectives, Sage, 3rd edition. Petry, T., Jäger, W. (Hrsg.) (2018). Digital HR: Smarte und agile Systeme, Prozesse und Strukturen im HR Management. Freiburg: Haufe. Trost, A. (2020): Human Resource Strategies: Balancing Stability and Agility in Times of Digitization. Springer Wilkinson, A., Bacon N., Snell, S., Lepak, D. (eds.) (2019). The SAGE Handbook of Human Resource Management. London: Sage. Strategic and Sustainable HR Management and HRM & (Digital) HR Practices I

Planned learning activities and teaching methods

Blended learning (classroom teaching and online, maybe also guest lectures), lecture, discussion in small groups, group work, digital learning formats (micro-learning), peer feedback, reciprocal learning

Assessment methods and criteria

Continuous assessment and final written exam

Prerequisites and co-requisites

Strategic and Sustainable HR Management and HRM & (Digital) HR Practices I

Infos

Degree programme

Digital HR & angewandtes Arbeitsrecht

Cycle

Master

ECTS Credits

3.00

Language of instruction

English

Curriculum

Part-Time

Academic year

2023

Semester

2 SS

Incoming

No

Learning outcome

After successful completion of the course, the students can • explain the conecpts, meaning and impact of learning, development and talent management programmes on the strategy development, implementation, oragnisational competences and qualifications of employees • analyse different approaches and methods of learning, development and talent management, select suitable methods and adapt them for the organisational development, qualification and motivation of employees • analyse and design different competence models and critically reflect on their impact on diversity and sustainability • identify talents and design programmes for further development as well as career and succession programmes • analyse the impact of the corporate culture on learning and knowledge transfer in the company • design measures to further develop the company culture, (digital) learning culture and employees • define the requirements concerning (digital) learning formats, research suitable offers and explain possible applications

Course code

1705-21-01-BB-DE-12

Digital HR Practices IIb: Learning, Development & Talent Management

• Theoretische und konzeptuelle Grundlagen von Lernen, Entwicklung und Talent • Methoden und Ansätze sowie deren Auswirkungen auf MitarbeiterInnen und die Organisation zur Gestaltung von Learning, Development und Talent Management Programmen (exklusiv, inklusiv) • Kriterien und Verfahren zur Identifizierung von Talenten • Kompetenzmodelle und kompetenzbasierte Interviews • Rollen von HR Management, MitarbeiterInnen und Management in Learning, Development und Talent Management (Ressourcen, Unterstützung, Motivation und motivierende Rahmendbedingungen für kontinuierliches Lernen und Transfer, Career self reliance) • Möglichkeiten der Weiterentwicklung: 70:20:10 Modell, Lernformate on and off the Job, digitale Lernformate • förderliche organisationale Rahmenbedingungen für Learning, Development und Talent Management: Unternehmens- Fehler- und Lernkultur, Ressourcen, Führung, Feedbackkultur, Total Rewards Systeme

Art der Vermittlung

Präsenzveranstaltung

Art der Veranstaltung

Pflichtfach

Empfohlene Fachliteratur

Bratton, J.& Gold, J. (2017). Human Resource Management: Theory and Practice (6. Auflage). Basingstoke: Palgrave Macmillan. Collings, D. et al (2017). The Oxford handbook of talent management. Oxford: Oxford University Press. Crawshaw et al. (2020) Human Resource Management: Strategic and International Perspectives, Sage, 3. Auflage Petry, T., Jäger, W. (Hrsg.) (2018). Digital HR: Smarte und agile Systeme, Prozesse und Strukturen im HR Management. Freiburg: Haufe. Trost, A. (2020): Human Resource Strategies: Balancing Stability and Agility in Times of Digitization. Springer Wilkinson, A., Bacon N., Snell, S., Lepak, D. (Hrsg.) (2019). The SAGE Handbook of Human Resource Management. London: Sage.

Lern- und Lehrmethode

Blended Learning (Präsenz & Online, evtl. Gastvorträge), Gruppendiskussionen in Kleingruppen, kontinuierliche Case Study, formatives kontinuierliches Feedback, Rollenspiele.

Prüfungsmethode

Immanente Leistungsfeststellung (Mitarbeit) und schriftliche Abschlussprüfung.

Voraussetzungen laut Lehrplan

Strategisches und nachhaltiges HR Management; HRM & (Digital) HR Practices I

Schnellinfos

Studiengang

Digital HR Management und angewandtes Arbeitsrecht (Master)

Akademischer Grad

Master

ECTS Credits

3.00

Unterrichtssprache

Englisch

Studienplan

Berufsbegleitend

Studienjahr, in dem die Lerneinheit angeboten wird

2023

Semester in dem die Lehrveranstaltung angeboten wird

2 SS

Incoming

Nein

Lernergebnisse der Lehrveranstaltung

Nach erfolgreichem Abschluss der Lehrveranstaltung sind die Studierenden in der Lage, • Begriffe, Bedeutung sowie Auswirkungen von Learning, Development und Talent Management Programmen auf die Strategieentwicklung und Umsetzung, organisationale Kompetenzen sowie die Qualifikationen von MitarbeiterInnen zu erklären, • unterschiedliche Ansätze und Methoden des Learning, Development und Talent Managements zu analysieren und geeignete Methoden auszuwählen und diese für die Organisationsentwicklung, Qualifizierung und Motivation von MitarbeiterInnen zu adaptieren, • unterschiedliche Kompetenzmodelle zu analysieren und zu gestalten, sowie deren Auswirkungen auf Diversität und Nachhaltigkeit kritisch zu reflektieren • Talente zu identifizieren und Programme für die Weiterentwicklung sowie Karriere- und Nachfolgeprogramme zu gestalten, • den Einfluss der Unternehmenskultur auf Lernen und Wissenstransfer im Unternehmen zu analysieren, • Maßnahmen zur Weiterentwicklung der Unternehmenskultur, der (digitalen) Lernkultur und der MitarbeiterInnen zu gestalten. Anforderungen an (digitale) Lernformate zu definieren, passende Lernangebote zu recherchieren und deren Anwendungsmöglichkeiten zu erklären.

Kennzahl der Lehrveranstaltung

1705-21-01-BB-DE-12